Wisconsin Union Events

"Cloud Singer Moon Walk" by Romano Johnson

Date

Friday, June 7, 2013

Time

6:00:00 PM

Location

Memorial Union  Porter Butts Gallery

Description

Romano Johnson is a self-taught artist who was born with a cognitive disability. Romano's large paintings and drawings are complex and wildly colored, often featuring glitter and other mixed media. He also frequently paints on clothing for himself and his collector base. Romano works out of the Artworking studio, a program that provides career support for artists with disabilities. Born and raised on the north side of Chicago, Romano moved to Madison at age 12. He continues to live and work in Madison today.

Sponsored By

WUD Art Committee

Contact

mchampagne@wisc.edu   phone: 608 262-7592

Additional Dates

  1. Saturday, June 8, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  2. Sunday, June 9, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  3. Monday, June 10, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  4. Tuesday, June 11, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  5. Wednesday, June 12, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  6. Thursday, June 13, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  7. Friday, June 14, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  8. Saturday, June 15, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  9. Sunday, June 16, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  10. Monday, June 17, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  11. Tuesday, June 18, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  12. Wednesday, June 19, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  13. Thursday, June 20, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  14. Friday, June 21, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  15. Saturday, June 22, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  16. Sunday, June 23, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  17. Monday, June 24, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  18. Tuesday, June 25, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  19. Wednesday, June 26, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  20. Thursday, June 27, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  21. Friday, June 28, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  22. Saturday, June 29, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  23. Sunday, June 30, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  24. Monday, July 1, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  25. Tuesday, July 2, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  26. Wednesday, July 3, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  27. Thursday, July 4, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  28. Friday, July 5, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  29. Saturday, July 6, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  30. Sunday, July 7, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  31. Monday, July 8, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  32. Tuesday, July 9, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  33. Wednesday, July 10, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  34. Thursday, July 11, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  35. Friday, July 12, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  36. Saturday, July 13, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  37. Sunday, July 14, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  38. Monday, July 15, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  39. Tuesday, July 16, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  40. Wednesday, July 17, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  41. Thursday, July 18, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  42. Friday, July 19, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  43. Saturday, July 20, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  44. Sunday, July 21, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  45. Monday, July 22, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
  46. Tuesday, July 23, 2013 at 10:00:00 AM
Event Image

Copyright ©2010 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System